Jordon Dawson, TSM

The Greeley Stampede has been a vital part of our community, here in Northern Colorado, for over 90 years! Finally, the professional rodeo community is recognizing their excellence. The Greeley Stampede has been selected as one of four rodeos to be enshrined in the ProRodeo Hall of Fame at the 2014 Ceremonies in Colorado Springs this summer.

The 35th anniversary celebration of the ProRodeo Hall of Fame is Wednesday, August 6. It will be followed by the 27th annual Hall of Fame Golf Tournament on Aug. 7, the Cowboy Ball on Aug. 8, and the Induction Ceremonies and the Commissioner’s Classic Team Roping competition on Aug. 9. 

According to a press release from the PRCA ProRodeo Hall of Fame :

The Greeley Stampede will be enshrined  along with:

The rodeo committees from the Clovis (Calif.) Rodeo, Rowell Ranch Rodeo in Hayward, Calif., and the Snake River Stampede in Nampa, Idaho as well as World Champion Cowboys Pete Grubb, Wayne Herman, Glen O’Neill and Byron Walker and two-time World Champion Bullfighter Miles Hare.


The 2014 Greeley Stampede is June 26 through July 6. Call 970-356-7787 or buy your tickets online at